VRBO VIEQUES LUXURY VILLA REVIEWS

0 Reviews Of Martineau Belle Playa
5/5
Amazing, Beautiful Villa

Amazing location. Beautiful villa in paradise. Excellent host. This was my second visit. Will visit again!

Date Stayed:
June 6-8, 2022
Date Submitted:
June 15, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Breathtaking home!

Breathtaking home! Home is absolutely stunning! Views are Breathtaking and home itself was phenomenal. So grateful I was able you use this gorgeous space for my family and my vow renewal. Owner is so responsive and curtious. Such a awesome human! Its a must stay for me in vieques! AMAZING!

Date Stayed:
May 18-24, 2022
Date Submitted:
June 14, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Dream Come True Villa

This villa is a dream come true. The villa has beautiful rooms and all the furniture/sports equipment/etc. That you could want. The best thing about the villa is the outdoor patio and view of the pool down to the beach/water. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, so you can sit on the patio, sip your drink, and look at the most gorgeous view. The island has a lot of horses roaming free, and we happened to be there when they were dropping their colts. We had horses graze on the lot next door, so we got to see some newborn colts. So cool! We rented a car and ate at restaurants in both Isabel and Esperanza part of the time, but did a lot of cooking and grilling. This really is a dream house, and I highly recommend staying here. Vieques is a beautiful island with amazing, empty beaches.

Date Stayed:
May 1-8, 2021
Date Submitted:
May 25, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great location with beachfront access

Great location with beachfront access! UTV car rental walking distance, groceries located no more than a 5min car drive. Villa has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Hector, the site manager is great and readily available if anything is needed. This was a great vacation for our family and the amenities and location of this villa were a big part of it. Thank you!

Date Stayed:
April 18-22, 2022
Date Submitted:
April 25, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Wedding

We booked the Martineau Belle Playa for our wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. The villa itself is great, it is very spacious and just a wonderful place to stay. The location is also fantastic. The beach was amazing for our wedding ceremony and the pool/patio area was perfect for our reception. It was a perfect place for our wedding, would highly recommend for anyone looking to have a wedding or celebrate a special occasion.

Date Stayed:
4/8/22 - 4/11/22
Date Submitted:
4/18/22
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Most gorgeous wedding venue and perfect for family and children.

Most gorgeous wedding venue. Intimate setting with private beach. Perfect for children. Beach very close to villa and able to watch children on the beach from the villa. Snorkeling equipment provided and floaties provided for children to play in pool with. Mini room in master bedroom for my 2 year old to sleep close but still offer privacy. Cot beds in closets to offer additional sleeping space.

Date Stayed:
March 17 2022
Date Submitted:
March 23 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Everything about this rental is nothing short of spectacular!!

Everything about this rental is nothing short of spectacular!! Rene was fabulous and always available, as was the caretaker for the property. The interior of the house is even nicer than the gorgeous pictures. The grounds are impeccable, and the views are beyond glorious. I recommend renting this house a thousand times over!!!“THANK YOU, RENE!! You were wonderful, as was Hector.

Date Stayed:
March 5-9, 2022
Date Submitted:
March 12, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The Best House I've Ever Stayed

This is the best house I’ve ever stayed in. The location is perfect on the north side of the island where it is a little more laid back. Great restaurants close by. Bieke’s Bistro was a favorite. Good breakfast at The Rising Roost. The house looks just like the photos. The back yard is the star with the pool and beach. Although technically not a private beach, there is no one else around. Hector, the manager, is very available and very, very nice. So the bio bay tour!!! I recommend JAK Water Sports for that.

Date Stayed:
February 1-8, 2022
Date Submitted:
February 8, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing House...Amazing Views...Amazing Island

This is an amazing house with amazing views of a private beach on an amazing island. Words are not enough to describe the happiness this place brought to all of us. Rene is a very kind owner who is prompt and accommodating. We are planning to revisit every time our friends and family visit us in PR!!! Thank you Rene for sharing your incredible house.

Date Stayed:
January 21-25, 2022
Date Submitted:
January 26, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Vacation Home Beyond Amazing

“This vacation home was beyond amazing. It is spacious and equipped with everything you may need. The property manager and owner, Rene, were both very responsive and attentive. The home and bedrooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Imagine waking up to ocean front views and watching the most beautiful sunsets in Vieques. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Martineau Belle Playa and we couldn’t have been happier with the outcome. So intimate and magical! Martineau Belle Playa will forever share a special place in my heart. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family!”

Date Stayed:
May 7-11, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 26, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful/Wonderful Beachfront Property

This beautiful beachfront property is a wonderful place escape from winter. We enjoyed the 3 ample bedrooms and open living area. The views from the ocean facing, shaded patio were gorgeous.

Date Stayed:
January 9-17, 2022
Date Submitted:
January 20, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Everything we were looking for...and more

It was everything we were looking for and more! I loved every minute and wish we were starting the vacation over right now.

Date Stayed:
January 3-9, 2022
Date Submitted:
January 13, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This place was even more beautiful than the pictures!

This place was even more beautiful than the pictures! The location with the private beach (the only other house sharing the beach is being refurbished) was perfect for a relaxing get away. It was too windy to allow good snorkeling, but it would be ideal on calm days. Hector, the property manager went above and beyond to accommodate our needs…excellent service! We were a family of 4, all adults with 2 small dogs. The dogs loved the large yard and beach for play time. The property is partially fenced, open along the beach and partially on the sides. We have a couple of suggestions for improvement: 1. There are 3 jacuzzi tubs…one of which is massive. Installing at least one additional large capacity water heater would really help as there is insufficient hot water to get them anywhere near a comfortable level. 2. There are plastic mattress covers on all 3 beds that make the beds noisy and uncomfortable. We removed them for our stay and replaced them before we left. I’d recommend leaving them off, but available for clients with small children. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!! We hope to have another opportunity to visit your island paradise!

Date Stayed:
December 13-18, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 8, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Stunning House on the Beach

This is a stunning house on the beach in beautiful Vieques. Everything in the house is top notch. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated. The kitchen is well stocked. Rene (the owner) even went out of his way to purchase a Nespresso machine for our stay! We woke up each morning to stunning vistas of the ocean, sail boats and pink clouds. The beach in front of the house is fabulous. We had a wonderful stay here. I would advise others to rent a car, as it is needed. This is the windy side of the island, which is great, but you may also want to go to the other side of the island. There are so many beautiful beaches near the reserve. Therefore, a car is a must. Rene has a house manager Hector, and a concierge to help. Everything was done extremely professionally by very nice people. The people of Vieques are among the nicest in the world. Locals gave us rides, shared fruit from trees in their yard, cooked for us, and were just fantastic. We can’t wait to return.
“We had a great stay. Thank you!”

Date Stayed:
December 26-January 2
Date Submitted:
January 1 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Totally Amazed by this Home

We were totally amazed with Belle Playa. We didn’t want to leave. Very private with virtually a private beach. We stayed over the Christmas holiday and therefore, paid rent at a premium price. Belle Playa was worth every penny. Hector, the property manager was amazing. He was very attentive and handled any request immediately. We will return.

“Rene, We had an incredible time. This was part of a two-week vacation. Everyone of us said we would rather have spent the entire two weeks at Belle Playa. We will be back! Hector was Amazing! Very attentive and extremely prompt! Thanks for having us!”

Date Stayed:
December 21-26
Date Submitted:
January 1 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Great Time!

Our family of 4 Had a great time

Date Stayed:
December 1-6
Date Submitted:
December 17
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Magical setting. Excellent Villa.

Beach front. Amazing villa. Magical location.

Date Stayed:
Nov 5-7 2021
Date Submitted:
Nov 22, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Francisco & April

5 Stars & Beyond! I searched all of Vieques (via internet) to find the perfect intimate wedding venue. I only had a few guests traveling with us. All of my guests stayed in the bottom spacious bedrooms. The bathrooms of each bedroom were very nice and big. The upstairs bedroom is a dream, the entire room overlooks the ocean. The kitchen, dining, and living area is very well decorated and spacious. The outdoor patio, pool area, grill area and beach nooks are very comfortable with lounge chairs. This villa has everything & more for you & your family to enjoy Vieques. I will warn you-you WILL NOT WANT TO LEAVE! : )

Date Stayed:
11-11-2021 to 11-14-2021
Date Submitted:
11-21-2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The Beautiful Pictures do not do Justice to this Incredible Place!

The listing for Martineau Bella Playa will never be able to give a real impression of this incredible villa because the pictures cannot possibly do it justice. Every room in the house is equipped for maximum relaxation. The pool area is just as spectacular as it seems and the beach is private and unbeatable. The water is warm and calm. You won’t want to leave! And it is a beautiful pace to have a small wedding! What an unforgettable experience!

Date Stayed:
October 14-18
Date Submitted:
October 20
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The most beautiful villa in Vieques!

The Villa is the most beautiful in Vieques. We spent 3 fabulous nights with a couple, and it just could not have been better. The Villa is beautifully decorated. It has the most gorgeous cove beach, and you see no one. If you want to go to the other beautiful beaches, you can do so, but you can also have a wonderful time laying around in the pool or in the Villa’s beach. We have stayed there before and always was very nice, but now the owner has made additional improvements and it is just perfect. We enjoyed cooking and went out to dinner 1 night and have a wonderful dinner in one of the hotels. The owner is always available on a call to help us to setting the music or Direct TV. We highly recommended, it was a treat. Thank you, Rene, for being such a wonderful host.

Date Stayed:
October 27-30, 2021
Date Submitted:
November 5
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Heaven of Peace

THE HOUSE IS A HAVEN OF PEACE, COMFORTABLE, WITH EVERYTHING A FAMILY NEEDS. BEACH AND POOL IN EXCELLENCE. IMPOSSIBLE MORE SPACIOUS KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS! RECOMMENDED 100%

Date Stayed:
October 8-11,2021
Date Submitted:
October 12, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Loved Your Property!

A wonderful place to stay! Excellent Location, Excellent Communication, Excellent Service. Beautiful home with all the wonderful extra’s! We look forward to staying here again!!

Date Stayed:
October 3-6,2021
Date Submitted:
October 11, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Property: All that is advertised...and more!

This property is all that is advertised and more! The beach is amazing, the house is well equipped and beautifully decorated. We snorkeled right there off the beach since we brought our own gear. Hector was helpful and Rene checked in on us often. The security, privacy and beauty of the house is worth it! We did not want to leave! Thanks for everything!

Date Stayed:
August 15-20
Date Submitted:
August 23
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular + heavenly

This gorgeous home was even more impressive in person. The property is nestled inside the former W Hotel\’s landscape, with the waves breaking just a couple of steps from the garden. It is very well appointed. The support staff is on-point and readily available. We only stayed a few days, so we had to leave the house often to discover and enjoy the greatness of Vieques. Otherwise, we could have easily stayed at the property the entire time. Everything you need is in there. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Date Stayed:
August 2021
Date Submitted:
26 August 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Magical Place steps away from beautiful beach

I was visiting with friends for a relaxing trip and Martineau Belle Playa was perfect. The amenities were very comfortable including the saltwater pool with great views of the ocean. The villa is in the ideal location, steps away from the beach. Thanks to Rene and his team for making our stay unforgettable. A special thanks to the concierge for coordinating transportation during our stay as well as great recommendations for food and entertainment. This was an incredible first trip to the island and I plan to visit again. Cheers!

Date of arrival – July 23, 2021

Date Stayed:
July 23-26
Date Submitted:
August 21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Espectacular

Espectacular

Date Stayed:
8/5/2021
Date Submitted:
8/6/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect spot for family fun!

The house was clean, in good conditions. A very secure place and a beautifull beach just a few steps of your bed. My kids love the place.

Date Stayed:
July 26, 2021
Date Submitted:
August 3, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Villa (Wedding & Honeymoon)

This villa was stunning. It was the PERFECT place to have our wedding. The owner and the manager were both amazing and answered any emails or texts right away. The house worked perfect for our wedding and the pictures are just stunning. Everyone thought the night was magical. The villa was comfortable and beautiful. There were a few small things like we couldn’t figure out how to connect to the bluetooth speaker and some light bulbs didn’t work, but really that doesn’t matter. The couch was incredibly comfortable and a great place to watch netflix. The house was kept at a great temperature so we never over heated inside. The beach in front of the villa was gorgeous and the best beach we encountered during our stay, we felt so lucky to have it right out our back door. The pool was clean and a joy to swim in. There was also an outdoor shower which was amazing to shower off before going inside or jumping in the ocean or pool. Our stay there was wonderful and my husband and I both wished we had a longer stay there. We will most definitely come back and vacation there!

Date Stayed:
7.2.21-7.6.21
Date Submitted:
7.23.21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Just what the doctor ordered

This house and its location is the perfect place to find yourself again after the COVID-19 nightmare. The house is beautiful inside and outside. It is comfortable and the perfect place to reconnect with family. The view from the pool out to your private beach is spectacular.

Date Stayed:
July 16-18, 2021
Date Submitted:
July 21, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Magnificent and Amazing Home

Magnificent views, beautiful and spacious house, water salt Pool and a blue clear water beach right in front of the house made our stay a real vacation.

From the check-in to to departure everything was perfect.

We had 3 glorious days in this house.

Rene is a great host. Even before we got to the house his attentiveness to every detail was amazing. Hector was very nice as well

I would definitely recommend my friends and family to stay here and we are definitely going back

Date Stayed:
June 15-18
Date Submitted:
June 19
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A MUST STAY

Martineau Belle Playa is a MUST STAY. We went to celebrate a dear friend’s retirement/birthday and couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful villa. The house was immaculate, I loved the layout of the three massive rooms…it gave us all privacy. The pool and beach and outdoor grill was amazing. My husband and I plan to go back with our children in the near future. 5 STARS

Date Stayed:
May 7-11
Date Submitted:
June 21, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Terrific and Beautiful!

Terrific property and stay! Beautiful!

Date Stayed:
April 18 - 25, 2021
Date Submitted:
April 30, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing

My family and I was amazed with this beautiful property! We highly recommend this house and would love to visit again. The owner and staff was extremely helpful!!!

Date Stayed:
3/5-3/9
Date Submitted:
3/25/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The property is a DREAM.

The property is a DREAM. Everything was perfect from the moment we decided to book. House is literary steps from the beach. Kids had the best time and so did the adults. We will definitely be coming back very soon.

Date of arrival – January 2, 2021

Date Stayed:
January 2-6, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 6, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing

My family and I was amazed with this beautiful property! We highly recommend this house and would love to visit again. The owner and staff was extremely helpful!!!

Date Stayed:
3/5-3/9
Date Submitted:
3/25/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best Beachfront Stay Ever

Our stay here was great! The house is super comfortable and well stocked. Rene made sure everything was going great and check in with Hector was awesome! He gave everything in detail and showed us around the house and made sure we felt very welcome here. The location is superb – right in front of the beach with the pool a few feet away you have everything you need. Will plan to visit again. Thanks!

Date Stayed:
February 25, 2021
Date Submitted:
March 2, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Everything we hoped hoped for and more.

“This villa was everything we hoped for and more. The owner was incredibly flexible with our check in and check out, and very responsive to messages. The villa itself was beautifully decorated and pristinely clean, which was very appreciated during COVID. The location was secure and the secluded beach was wonderful to wake up to every morning. We will certainly return. Thank you Rene and team!”

Date Stayed:
February 12-15
Date Submitted:
February 15, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely stunning!

Had an amazing time at this wonderful place. The house is at a perfect location, very clean, has everything you need…100% taken care of, well maintained, gorgeous yard and water view, an amazing sound system. I would 100% recommend this place and looking forward to staying there again.

Date Stayed:
1/27/2021
Date Submitted:
2/3/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A place where dreams are made

Belle Playa is the kind of house, in the perfect location, that dreams are made of. Waking up every morning seeing and HEARING the Caribbean is a magically unique experience. Overall location and proximity to the beauty that is Vieques is just right… The team supporting your stay are welcoming, knowledgeable and responsive to even the simplest requests. Treat yourself, you deserve it!

Date Stayed:
November 20-23, 2020
Date Submitted:
November 30
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Magical Place

Magical place! Would highly recommend it! My family and I spent a month there and we built memories that will never be forgotten! Thank you to Rene, Hector and Joanna!

Date Stayed:
July 13 - August 12, 2020
Date Submitted:
August 12
Rating Score:
5
5/5
An Amazing Time!

Had such an amazing time , house was beautiful with an breathtaking view . I would love to come again , & recommend annybody to this beautiful place , they were great host & made sure all my needs were taking care of

Date Stayed:
Oct 22-25, 2020
Date Submitted:
October 25, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Bella Experiencia en Vieques

Tremenda experiencia. Desde que me monte en el avión y Llegué a la isla todo fue un espectáculo. Con todo esto del COVID estaba un poco preocupada pero tan pronto llegamos nos tomaron la temperatura, desinfectaron las manos y no explicaron todo el protocolo de desinfecta in de la vas a ages de nuestra llegada. Me sentí muy segura en todo momento y lo mejor es que la casa lo tiene TODO no se tiene que salir para nada. Piscina, playa, bbq, y más! De nuevo me verán ahí y PRONTO. No se puede venir a PR y no quedarse 2 días por lo menos en esta belleza de casa e isla.

Date Stayed:
October 15-18,2020
Date Submitted:
October 26, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Martineau Belle Playa is Amazing!

our stay at martineau belle was so amazing! the house is very spacious and everything was so clean when we got there, 3 big rooms all fit for kings and queens, each with it’s own full bathroom plus bathtubs, we thought we must be dreaming! the pool is gorgeous and overlooks an even more gorgeous private beach right in front of the house, really you don’t want to miss it! qe had such a nice time relaxing on the máster balcony overlooking the grounds and the service/housekeeping is unrivaled! i accidentally broke our mask because my sun blocked hand slipped, and the gentleman fixed it while we were out exploring! first class all the way! thank you so much, will definitely stay again!

Date Stayed:
October 13-15,2020
Date Submitted:
October 26, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Perfection

Martineau Belle Playa is the perfect house for any type of vacation. The house is clean, modern, and absolutely gorgeous. It’s view and access to the beach is one of a kind. Staying at Martineau Belle Playa will make you feel like you are in your own private resort. Equally important, the house manager followed COVID-19 protocols to ensure everyone was safe. I would fully recommend this vacation spot to anyone and everyone. 5/5!

Date Stayed:
October 15-18,2020
Date Submitted:
October 26
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular home

Excellent all around

Date Stayed:
Oct 8-12, 2020
Date Submitted:
10/16/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The Perfect Getaway (especially during the pandemic)...part 2

I just returned from Vieques last week after a two week stay. I absolutely loved it there and felt completely safe. So much so, that I am planning to host events there for my clients. I typically plan most of my events in Europe and South America, but I was searching for the perfect location that is a US territory and felt safe from COVID. I was extremely impressed with how organized and proactive the Island was to manage COVID. And, Rene’s house makes it so easy to hide away from everyone. We loved cooking on the outdoor grill and we spent most of our days enjoying the private beach and pool at the house. When we did go out exploring, we often had beaches to ourselves. To see some of our amazing pics from the trip, click here www.laurelattanasio.com to visit my site. I wish we were still there. I honestly felt safer there than I do in Pennsylvania. If you would like to discuss the Island, the entry process/requirements, tips on traveling there, etc, feel free to give me a call, 610.751.8866. Keep dreaming of palm trees and sunshine.

Date Stayed:
November 8-22, 2020
Date Submitted:
October 1
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The Perfect Getaway (especially during the pandemic)

Our stay at Martineau Bella Playa was just what we needed. We wanted to travel, but we were concerned about the pandemic. Bella Playa provided a perfect and safe place to sit poolside and beachside. The views were stunning from every corner of the house even while in the kitchen. We loved using the outdoor grill to cook, which allowed us to enjoy the sounds and views of the ocean into the night.

The Island itself was stunningly beautiful. We loved driving around to find secluded beaches that we had all to ourselves. And, again, we felt completely safe.

We wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

Date Stayed:
September 8-22, 2020
Date Submitted:
September 23
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This Villa is Worth Every Penny

Belle Playa is worth every penny!!! It is breathtakingly beautiful and all around good for the soul! The place boasts a million dollar view and the private beach and quiet community makes you feel like you are the only ones on the island. And the interior design is flawless and curated to help you relax. The hosts are wonderful and attentive/responsive to any and all needs of their guests. We actually got “stuck” on the island one extra day due to the ferry system being down and were more than accommodating in extending our stay and we had no complaints spending more time in this beautiful place. Everything is accessible from this location as well via cabs! Staying in Belle Playa was the best part of our trip! We will be back and in the meantime will recommend to everyone we know who is visiting the island! Thank you so much for the wonderful time!!!

Date Stayed:
1/30
Date Submitted:
2/5
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best Vacation Ever

Best vacation ever! This house is like a VIP stay. As you walk in, you go into shock. Beautifully decorated, comfortably fits on a king size huge master BR. Two separate big BR each with a queen bed, and one with a twin bed, the other with an adjoining small BR with a twin bed. 8 people total. All rooms have a private bathroom and balcony and view of the pool and ocean. The pool is gorgeous and a private beach. Nearby great food on $5 per person taxi ride or a car rental to nearby Isabel II and Esperanza for dinner and Bio Bay tour. Ia can see this location for a gorgeous wedding or celebration. We are planning to come back yearly!

Date Stayed:
2/15/20
Date Submitted:
2/18/20
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Private luxury in paradise

Our stay at Martineau Belle Playa was more than perfect! Vieques is a treasure island in PR eastern coast, We went to vacation with our daughters and partners to spend Father’s Day week. From arrival the property manager took all security measures due to the Covid pandemic. He wore face mask all time, took our temperature and the property was equipped with hand sanitizer and wipes for everyone.
The house is absolutely spectacular, spacious with great interior design. I loved that each room is separate, with its own bathroom, allowing each guest to have their privacy. Each room really feels like a master bedroom.
When you go out to terrace and patio, it fill take your breath away. The ocean is literally steps from the pool and the bar area. We spend the whole day outside and had a great family time! We highly recommended this property. We will be back soon Rene!

Date Stayed:
June 2020
Date Submitted:
July 3020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Oasis in the Pandemic

Ideal location to get away. Beautiful house, amazing ocean view and gorgeous beaches all around. The villa is gorgeously decorated and comfortable for 8-10 people. The kitchen is well equipped for the cooking aficionado or expert, you can host a great dinner party both indoors or outdoors. The villa was cleaned and sanitized prior to our arrival, and after. At the airport, both out of Ceiba PR and upon arrival in Vieques, our temperatures were taken. Local islander food truck and restaurant at The Blok Hotel were very well informed and trained to prevent Covid19 contamination. We all felt very safe and at the same time happy to be outdoors. Highly recommend renting at this particular time where hotels may not be the best option. Everything was more tranquil in Vieques than usual at this time of the year. I highly doubt you can find a better villa to rent in vieques.

Date Stayed:
June 26-29, 2020
Date Submitted:
July 6, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Paradise on Earth!

“This villa looks as perfect in person as in the photos. We didn’t run into another person on the private beach. Truly paradise on earth. Rene and the staff were very accommodating and prompt to help with every concern and question we had. If you’re planning a special occasion or getaway, you simply cannot beat this place!”“We loved our stay. Thank you for being a great host and for the early check in and late check out. Will definitely consider coming back – it’s one of the most beautiful places we have ever been!”

Date Stayed:
3/4/2020
Date Submitted:
3/7/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Incredible, Private Retreat

This villa was the perfect setting for our family vacation. It’s as amazing in person as it looks in the photos!

Date Stayed:
3/4-3/7
Date Submitted:
3/8
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best couples getaway

3 days wasn’t enough.. our stay in Vieques was incredible. Traveled to San Juan then to Ceiba and took a great snorkeling trip over to Vieques with Pure Adventure( another wonderful part of our trip). When we arrived we felt like we were in paradise. The house is beautiful. We were 3 couples traveling together, no kids & this house was perfect for us- 3 master suites with our own bathroom- all tastefully done. We enjoyed alot of time in the house but also got out on the island and explored. Hector and Rene were extremely responsive if there were any issues at all. We would definitely recommend as Rene is always updating the house to improve it in any wY possible!

Date Stayed:
Jan 25-28, 2020
Date Submitted:
Feb 10,2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Incredible property and views with essentially your own private beach

Our stay at Rene’s place was amazing. The house and grounds were very nice and well kept. Amazing views from pretty much everywhere on the property and for our stay we had the beach completely to ourselves. The location couldn’t have been any better either even though any place on the island is just a short drive away. Rene and Hector were both very responsive and helpful throughout our stay. We are very glad we stayed at Rene’s and will definitely stay again.

Date Stayed:
1-9-20
Date Submitted:
1-21-20
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Postcard made reality

Our stay was fantastic.! I was there with my wife, her parents and our little child (1 year). The house is perfectly well located, and is a postcard made reality. It is facing the sea, with a nice sandy beach, some green grass, and in between the house and the sea, a nice swimming pool. Other than the very nice facility, Rene and Hector have been very helpful from the beginning to the end of our stay. Without us having to organize anything, Hector managed us the visit of the bio-bay, and the taxi to the way back at the perfect time to enjoy the facility the longest time possible. The worst part of the stay is when you need to move out, because time had stopped, and you would have stayed there forever. Yann

Date Stayed:
16-18 december 2019
Date Submitted:
5 january 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Exotic, Beautiful, Relaxing, Private

We stayed at Martineau Belle Playa the first weekend of December. We want and need to come back as soon as possible. We were 3 couples with our children ages 9 to 19. We spent most of the time in the house since it had all the amenities and we did not want to come out. We spent quality family time together. The children had an amazing time. We also toured the beautiful island. We went to Playa Caracas and spent a great afternoon. We also went to the luminescent bay. A world apart. There are many restaurants around the island which you have to visit. All in all too short of a stay but definitely will come back very soon. You will not regret it. Highly recommended!

Date Stayed:
December 6-8, 2019
Date Submitted:
December 16, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Heaven on Earth

Perfect getaway with your own very piece of private beach. From the moment you walk in you wish you have rent it for ever. Amazing house

Date Stayed:
Nov 1 to Nov 3
Date Submitted:
Nov 14
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Bday Weekend With the Girls

I couldn’t have planed a better way to spend my 32nd birthday than on this amazing villa with my besties! We were received by the property’s administrator and he even helped us with some additional items needed for the celebration. I arranged us to have private transportation and even a chef to cook for us (a recommendation by the owner) so we could relax within the commodities of the house. It was a weekend full of laughter, breathtaking mornings with beach front views and relaxing times at the beach/pool sipping wine with the girls. Would totally recommend this property and coming back is a most on my list.

Date Stayed:
10-04-19
Date Submitted:
10-06-19
Rating Score:
5
5/5
House of peace and joy

Encantados con la casa… espacios , cómoda y muy bien equipada. En fin espectacular

Date Stayed:
Sept
Date Submitted:
Oct
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing piece of heaven

Great experience, amazing service and beautiful property. Looking forward to return.

Date Stayed:
09/20/2019
Date Submitted:
10/15/19
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Experiencia a otro nivel.

Honestamente, creo que hay pocos lugares, o ninguno, en Vieques que combine todo lo que tiene este lugar. La playa es bella, la piscina es brutal y la casa como tal es espectacular. El servicio también es excelente. Lo recomiendo sin pensarlo.

Date Stayed:
9/27/2019
Date Submitted:
10/14/2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Family Perfect

Confortable,modern,all you need,private VQS beach….and super pool….

Date Stayed:
8-23-19 thru8-25-19
Date Submitted:
8-27
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A spectacular view beach front villa!

I stayed at this beautiful open space Villa for a weekend. If you are looking for a private place for a family reunion, this is it! It is perfect for all ages. Pool, beach front, gazebo with bbq and bar are some of the amenities. If you want to read a book with a view, second floor terrace is the spot! I loved the house and looking forward for a longer stay😬

Date Stayed:
Aug 23-25
Date Submitted:
Aug 26
Rating Score:
5
5/5
What a Stay!!!

So enjoyed our stay! Beautiful property! Would book again but next time stay longer.

Date Stayed:
August 10-13, 2019
Date Submitted:
August 16, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Stunning Photoshoot House

I recently produced a swimwear photoshoot at this house and it was absolutely stunning.

The house was open and immaculate with a pool that is perfect. The beach was just breathtaking, it was as if you had your own personal oasis with calm, clear blue water with total privacy. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Vieques. Such a wonderful and accommodating house with great owners and staff.

Date Stayed:
June 2019
Date Submitted:
June 18, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Ocean Villa in Paradise!

This property located on the north side of Vieques is an absolute stunning property. The owner of the house was awesome and responsive. Our family stayed in this villa, and this is where my husband and I got married. The villa is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. It has a private beach that is beautiful. The interior of the house is gorgeous, spotless, well decorated, and spacious. The outside has a kitchen area with grill and everything you need to hang pool side. My husband and I had our wedding on this property and it was absolutely perfect!! Such a gorgeous property, and spacious for our wedding of 50 people. Everyone loved this villa. You must stay here! Better yet, you should get married here as well. Perfect wedding venue overlooking the gorgeous ocean!

Date Stayed:
May 2019
Date Submitted:
June 11, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Beach Wedding in a gorgeous villa in Vieques

As a wedding planner, it was a great place to host a wedding.-The setting, the beach , the view. It was really a fantastic villa on the beach and Rene the owner was always accommodating. They do have a person in charge in Vieques that will take care of other details. I do recommend this villa to stay in and if you will like to host a wedding it is fantastic!

Date Stayed:
May 2019
Date Submitted:
June 1, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful house, perfect setting, amazing location!

This is a perfect vacation house! The house is gorgeous, very well appointed and with grand living area/kitchen and luxury bedroom suites. You have a delightful pool, lots of outdoor entertaining area and your own private beach access – just footsteps away. The house has everything you need for a home away from home and a picture-perfect setup! We highly recommend Renne’s beachfront luxury villa!!!

Date Stayed:
May 2019
Date Submitted:
May 20, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Simply the most perfect getaway spot in paradise!!!!

This house is a true jewel hidden in paradise, with their own practically private beach in the house backyard. Can\’t think of a more perfect house for our group! It\’s beyond beautiful and was comfortable enough to accommodate our group restfully, both children and adults. Our kids were able to enjoy the pool and the beach and we were able to relax as we had a view of them from any spot in the house. The house also has a big backyard prefect for the kids to run and play around. We did not leave the house in our entire stay, only to the grocery store which was very close by. We cooked all our meals in the house as the kitchen and the grill area are very well prepared and assorted with everything one needs to cook. Rene was very helpful helping us get everything set up for the house before our arrival, he answered every call and every email we had very nicely and patient. Once in Vieques, Hector was expecting us in the property and was very proper and helpful during our stay. The house and property are extremely well cared and is equipped with everything you need to have a blast, beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrellas to cover from the sun, pool floaties and coolers to walk a few steps to the quiet backyard beach, outdoor grill and all necessary grilling amenities. Can’t wait for another opportunity to stay again and escape to paradise!!!

Date Stayed:
4/18/2019
Date Submitted:
4/29/2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Our Wedding Dream

My husband and I always dreamt of our wedding in the beautiful getaway island of Vieques. The venue was all we hoped for, and our guests were more than impressed. The kitchen was perfect space for the catering crew to get their job done, the gazebo area worked as the bar not interrupting the party. And most importantly we were able to exchange our vows with the sound of the waves crashing in the background. It was truely magical.

Date Stayed:
3/29/2019
Date Submitted:
4/25/2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome villa

This villa is truly a beach front jewel. It has all the amenities you may need, an incredible salt water pool and a stunning view. The private beach is very good and all three rooms are spacious and well equipped. I will certainly come back to Martineau Belle Playa

Date Stayed:
04/13/2019
Date Submitted:
04/20/2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Vieques, Martineau Belle Playa

We arrived for our first time on the island and could not have been happier with the location and layout of this home. It is spacious and breathtaking. You have a delightful pool, lots of outdoor entertaining area on many levels and your own private beach access. What more could you ask for? Home is highly amenitized, spacious and comfy. Gated and secured community with wild horses roaming the grounds every day. WE cannot wait to book again.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2019
Date Submitted:
Apr 3, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Experience paradise at a great property

a memorable stay at a great location, where everything had been thought in anticipation to allow you to focus on just being happy.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2019
Date Submitted:
Mar 14, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best vacation I've ever had!!

I can’t speak highly enough about my trip to this beautiful spot on Vieques! For my boyfriend’s first time to Puerto Rico, he couldn’t have gotten a better trip that this one. It was only because we were able to stay at this beautiful poperty and we wake up every day talking about when we can go back! Rene and Hector are the most generous, wonderful hosts anyone could ask for! The house and property are extremely well cared for and as a guest you can be sure they’ll take care of you too!

The house has EVERYTHING you need for a home away from home trip to paradise: Beach chairs and coolers to walk a few steps to the quiet backyard beach, outdoor grill and all necessary grilling amenities, and a spectacular day & night view that is more magnificent that can be put into words. The living room area is beautiful and abundantly cozy, the master bedroom is a dream, and the view of the property from BOTH levels is enough to keep you from wanting to explore the rest of what the great little island has to offer.

I love this place and can’t wait to return!!

Date Stayed:
Feb 2019
Date Submitted:
Mar 1, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful place

The house, its amenities, the beach, and Vieques are all excellent!

Date Stayed:
Jan 2019
Date Submitted:
Mar 1, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Mind-Blowing Stay right in front of the Beach

Our stay at this beachfront house was beyond what I imagined. As you make your entrance to the house and realize that’s where you’re spending your vacation, you know you’re in for a treat. That feeling of turning pictures of the house displayed on the website to actually being there, completely amazing. The house itself is stunning, huge bedrooms each with their own private bathroom, great kitchen with everything you need and comfortable living space with a nice big sofa and a flat screen tv. It has a multi zone music system that lets you enjoy music inside, in the outdoor terrace and even has speakers in the gazebo where the bbq is located. The terrace has comfy chairs where you can relax and enjoy the view. There’s also the pool right between the house and the beach. Everything was clean and in perfect shape. Then there’s the location, you can experience all the amenities and comforts this house has to offer while overlooking the ocean and the beach from practically any place in the house. Feel the ocean breeze, relax by the pool or just enjoy a day at the private beach right in your backyard. We were three couples and spend four nights early December 2018 and it was perfect! Can’t wait to do this all over again. The island of Vieques is beautiful and has plenty to offer. There’s rent a car companies, supermarkets and plenty of nice restaurants. The beaches are amazing! Particularly in the south side of the island and the bioluminescent bay of Mosquito is a very unique experience. We definitely recommend this rental!!

Date Stayed:
Nov 2018
Date Submitted:
Dec 26, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolute paradise!

We stayed for a few days at Rene’s beautiful property during a last minute getaway to Vieques. We had no idea what to expect and were totally blown away! The house is gorgeous with a big comfortable living area/kitchen and each bedroom suite has a luxury bathroom — perfect for a group of friends (as each room is amazing, also the outdoor area is really set up for entertaining- beach bbqing, big dinners etc). It’s so private, we had the beach to ourselves (except for a family of wild horses who enjoyed hanging out : ) and the pool is lovely. Rene (and the property manager, Hector) also went out of their way to give us suggestions around the island, which we loved. We decided last minute to include Vieques in our Puerto Rico trip and we wished we could have stayed much longer. The food is great, the beaches are stunning, and for such a tiny place, there’s so much to explore from the nightlife in Esperanza to the bioluminescent bay and white sand beaches. Though we had to force ourselves to leave the house because it was so comfortable and sitting by the pool, the beach just in front of us, made this one of our favorite vacations! We’ll definitely be back! A few tips: Definitely rent a jeep to get around the island — getting to different areas requires a car ; Groceries are a little more expensive there and if you’re picky about selection it may be worth bringing a cooler of your favorites from the mainland! ; Give yourself a window of time for the ferry, sometimes they’re right on time but on the way back it was very late — be prepared to wait a bit (it gives you extra time for coffee and delicious sandwiches from the nearby bakery!) Once the ferry gets there though it’s super fast and efficient. Side note: We had our baby there and he had a wonderful time, the house would be great for a family getaway or reunion!

Date Stayed:
Jan 6, 2019
Date Submitted:
Jan 13, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A perfect vacation house!!

A beautiful house! The layout privides space for privacy as well as having a large livingroom and porch for when everyone wants to be together. The beach feels like it is just yours. Getting to town for meals, etc. was simple and quick. The owner was attentive and very good to work with. We hope to be back

Date Stayed:
Dec 22, 2018
Date Submitted:
Jan 18, 2019
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing estate in Vieques!

This gorgeous magnificently appointed house is right on the beach – you can’t get any closer. You will be amazed throughout your stay with the grand pool area and picture perfect beach. All the bedrooms are extraordinary suites. The pictures in the listing show exactly what you’ll be enjoying during your stay. Highly recommended.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2018
Date Submitted:
Dec 19, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A piece of heaven!

This spectacular house is located in a privileged hilltop overlooking the sea. The house is immaculate. It has been recently remodeled, very stylishly decorated with beautiful bedrooms, specially the master bedroom, which is smashing! The surrounding areas are stunning, considering that in very few places you have a beautiful cove right in front of the house, just some steps down from the pool; It’s like having a private beach just for you. Our experience was wonderful, the owner was incredibly attentive and always available. I definitely recommend this property to everyone- you will be amazed!

Date Stayed:
Nov 2018
Date Submitted:
Dec 19, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing property, Beach front at its finest!!!!

This house has been completely renovated after Hurrican Maria. Everything is new. Right in front of the beach. We brought beach chairs, coolers for the stay and we actually didnt need to bring anything,. This house has it all. Best place to stay in Vieques if you are traveling just adultas or with Kids. There is a rental car right in front, but its so beautiful in the property that we didnt went out much. 100% recommended!!!!!

Date Stayed:
Nov 2018
Date Submitted:
Dec 18, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
PERFECTION

Rene was a wonderful host. He was very attentive, responsive, and above all, helpful with any question or needs that we had. His property manager was extremely kind and friendly when we arrived – meeting us at the ferry to escort us to the house. And what a house! Beautifully situated and elegantly decorated, we felt like we were walking into paradise. Amazing views, beautiful pool and beach, soft breezes, wild horses… paradise indeed. We are already looking at dates to go back!

Owner’s Response:

Thank you very very much Vanessa.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Saludos,

Rene

Date Stayed:
Nov 2018
Date Submitted:
Nov 28, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Villa Stay

Beautiful villa, everything well maintained. The owner Rene is very responsive and checked in on us throughout our stay. Highly recommend staying here if visiting Vieques; everything is easily accessible by rental car.

Date Stayed:
Oct 2018
Date Submitted:
Nov 15, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Better than ever!

What a beautiful property! As soon as you open the front door you are welcomed with the wonderful view of the sea and a feeling of open space. It’s like entering a magical place. The villa has been recently renovated and all the appliances are new. The decoration is very zen letting in the beauty of the surroundings. The swimming pool water has a new method of cleaning that used no harsh chemicals and leaves your skin soft. Even after the hurricane Maria the many different beaches of Vieques are spectacular and many restaurants are open for business. I enjoyed the stay very much and recommend Martineau Belle Plage for couples, family or wedding receptions!

Date Stayed:
Aug 2018
Date Submitted:
Sep 26, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Our favorite vacation spot 💖

This is the most beautiful house in Vieques. We just got back from our second stay at this amazing place. It is in perfect condition, you cannot tell a major hurricane hit this place only a year ago. It has been renovated and it is as beautiful as before. Everything looks new and super clean. The pool was great and all the rooms have a great view of the beach. You will feel at home and will not want to leave!! Thanks to the owner René and the manager Héctor. We are already planning to go back!

Date Stayed:
Sep 2018
Date Submitted:
Sep 26, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Property, Excellent Customer Service!

We stayed during Labor Day weekend. The owner Rene was a pleasure to speak with, very informative about the property and reachable at all times before our stay when we had questions. He also reached out to us after our stay to see how everything had been. His property manager Hector along with his daughter Shammara, assisted us in prepping the property prior to arrival per our requests and welcomed us as soon as we landed in Vieques. Hector provided us with information on nearby restaurants, bars and activities as well. He went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The house had plenty of space for my family and our friends who came with us and the property housekeeper who we selected to come in every day kept everything clean and in perfect order throughout the weekend. Overall a great stay in a beautiful luxury property. We will certainly stay there again. Thanks!

Date Stayed:
Aug 2018
Date Submitted:
Sep 25, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Birthday Weekend at Martineau Belle Playa

Martineau Belle Playa was excellent. The amenities were all new, in perfect condition, and top of the line. The kitchen/dining/living room area is spacious and open, ideal for large groups. The pool is great and the semi-private beach behind the house is an amazing asset. All in all, a wonderful experience from small and large groups alike.

Owner’s Response:

Thanks.

Date Stayed:
Aug 2018
Date Submitted:
Sep 5, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Highly recommended!!!

Wonderful house! Great experience. The private beach is amazing. We enjoyed every single day of our family vacation. Kids loved the pool. Rene and the staff will provide everything you need!!! We’ll be back for sure!!! Thanks!!!

Owner’s Response:

Gracias Luis.

Fue un placer tenerte como huésped en Martineau Belle Playa.

Saludos,

Rene

Date Stayed:
Aug 2018
Date Submitted:
Aug 16, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
espectacular todo

de verdad que la experiencia en esa casa fue espectacular , no tienes ni que salir de ella todo es un detalle , todo en perfecto estado

Date Stayed:
Jul 2018
Date Submitted:
Jul 16, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazingly stunning home

This home was absolutely amazing! My wife and four children (ages 8 to 14) had the best time enjoying the private beach just steps away from the house. We were the only souls on this beach during our entire stay. The beach was excellent for snorkeling and sea shell hunting. When the kids were finished on the beach they would play in the pool for hours. The home was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds are super clean and cozy. Every bedroom is a master suite with a view of the ocean. This home is perfect for a family or a group of friends. We wish we had stayed there for the entire week instead of hopping around the main island of Puerto Rico. Rene Acosta, the homeowner, is very easy to contact and responds in a very timely manner. Rene checked in with us a few days before our arrival and also during our stay to check if we needed anything or if there was anything he could do to make our stay even better. When we come back to Vieques we will definitely call Rene to rent this property again and again. This house and property is a perfect 10!

Owner’s Response:

Landy,

Thank you very much for this review.

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest at Martineau Belle Playa and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Rene

Date Stayed:
Jul 2018
Date Submitted:
Aug 1, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Luxury vacations at a wonderful place

This is our third time staying at this house. We absolutely recommend this to anyone. We always liked so much. We noticed they did some renovations that make the luxury villa more beautiful. Pool have a new water system with no clorox. You can be all day long at the water. The private beach in front of the house is perfect. Good for snorkeling and swim. All 3 bedrooms are outstanding. This is the one of the most beautiful places in Puerto Rico. We definitely love to come back next year.

Owner’s Response:

Joel,

Thank you very much for this review.

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest at Martineau Belle Playa and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Rene

Date Stayed:
Jul 2018
Date Submitted:
Aug 1, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A piece of heaven on earth !!

Rene congratulation on this beautiful piece of heaven on earth . It was a great 3 days of relaxation , sun , beautiful beaches , great bbq and great time with family and friends . I can only says thanks !!! We will come back here for sure !!

Owner’s Response:

Gustavo/Julian,

Thank you very much for this review.

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest at Martineau Belle Playa and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Rene

Date Stayed:
Jul 2018
Date Submitted:
Aug 1, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The perfect, private, luxury oceanfront getaway!

This beach house is the perfect way to escape the city and relax in luxury. The pictures are completely accurate. The house is literally steps away from a private beach. The bedrooms are spacious and complete with their own bathrooms. We had everything we needed, we only wish we could have stayed longer.

Rene was attentive and available by phone and text, and he was extremely accommodating with any questions we had. I can not wait for the chance to come back!

Owner’s Response:

Thank you Pamela.

Regards,

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
May 2017
Date Submitted:
July 23, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Relaxing Oasis

We had an amazing time at Martineau Belle Playa. Everything that we needed was right there at the property. With kids it is great to have access to a beach and to a pool within the same locale. The villa is beautiful, is well maintained, and both the owner Rene and the property manager Hector made us feel right at home. There was nothing better than having a cup of coffee while getting the nice breeze outside and listening to the ocean waves. Everything in Vieques is relatively near by if you have a car and so we would go to one of the bakeries to get some nice bread and pastries to have with the coffee. With recommendations on daily times from Hector, we also got fresh lobster from the pescadería near the ferry and prepared it at the villa for an amazing dinner. We went out to check some of the other beaches, scuba dive, and eat but we really enjoyed being at the villa most of the time. Having the W hotel nearby is also excellent and was very convenient as we enjoyed great cocktails and lunch there after checking out of the villa. We definitely want to return to this amazing property!

Date Stayed:
July 2017
Date Submitted:
Jul 21, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Untapped Paradise

We decided to travel to Puerto Rico and we found a beautiful slice of paradise along the way. Travelling with 6 kids isn’t easy, but sometimes in life you have to get out and experience things. Belle Playa lived up to all of our expectations, Rene and Hector were very helpful and after travelling by ferry (which we was cheap but made for a long day) we were glad to make it to such a beautiful home. Hector gave us some pure insider info on where to go, what to eat etc. We rented a car from Mauritzas and we were able to travel to all the nice beaches down in Esperanza. We even enjoyed a nice Saturday evening mass in town. We enjoyed all the great food and local flavor and we hope to get back again someday. I was hesitant on writing such a great review because I don’t want Rene to raise the prices!

Anyway this was one of the best family trips ever! Just some words of advice, if you can swing it, fly in and out, rent a car and head to the supermercado descuentas for your supplies. We absolutely loved everything about the home and the island and it was still untapped and natural which always enables one to still live life simply, surrounded by pure natural beauty!

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
Apr 18, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Family Spring Break!

Just got back to the continental US last night from our amazing stay on Vieques. This house hit the mark for two families traveling together, 3 kids all together, (11 yo boy, 10 yo boy, 7 yo girl) and two couples. The house is open an airy, the rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms are delightful. We LOVED the benefits of the privacy of our own house but the proximity to all the amenities at the W Resort when we needed them. The house decor feels like it strikes just the right balance between beach chic and chill.

The house had virtually everything we needed, and owner Rene worked with us to have some grocery provisions already stocked at the house when we arrived. The property was delightful with a gorgeous beach as pictured, and we all loved the snorkeling right out from the house! (Spotted Eagle Rays and hundreds of tropical fish abound.) We hired “Chef Waldo” to come cook paella for our crew one night, and it was a fantastic meal that we all loved.

Vieques itself is a delightful, low-key island. We loved driving Jeeps around (the roads are rough…rent a JEEP) and seeing the wild horses, exploring lots of different beaches, and enjoying the relaxing vibe everywhere we went. It’s not fancy on Vieques, but you will feel like you escaped the crazy pace of the real world.

Take some bug spray with you–the “no see-ums” can be bad at times, but a DEET spray will really repel them well. Otherwise, pack your bathing suits, and take some good water shoes since some of the beaches are very rocky but worth walking out to see the reefs that abound everywhere.

We will definitely be back!! It was an unforgettable week in a quiet island paradise at this house!

Owner’s Response:

Hello Katherine,

I just received your review.

Thanks for your kind words. I am very happy all had a great time and you enjoyed Martineau Belle Playa.

See you next time!

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
Apr 15, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Nothing short of perfect!

Our vacation and experience at the Martineau Belle Playa villa was nothing short of perfect. From the moment we arrived, Hector was there to greet us and give us a tour of the house and grounds. The house was spotless and inviting; everything you want on a vacation. We shared the property with another family and the space was perfect. The grounds were immaculate, the pool was beautiful and the ocean and beach were breathtaking. We took morning walks on the beach and naps outside on the veranda. Both Hector and Rene were helpful with any questions we had during our stay and answered us immediately. Since the villa is on the W Compound, it made it easy to rent a car, walk to the bar, restaurant, and spa. The villa has a surround sound stereo with speakers inside and outside of the house which we loved. Our vacation was restful and relaxing (even with 4 kids under 2.5). If we could give it more than 5 stars, we would. We will most definitely be back!

Date Stayed:
January 2017
Date Submitted:
Mar 1, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The villa is stunning, can jump to pool and beach

The experience at the Villa was exceptional! Rene was very helpful, kind and provided all the information needed to enjoy the villa and island. Rooms, kitchen, living and dinning areas are spacious and beautifully equipped. Every room is ocean front, so it was the perfect picture to remember the amazing stay! We will be back, thanks so much for the hospitality!

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
Feb 28, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Our best family vacation ever

My experience from start to finish was terrific. Rene is quick to respond and very accommodating. The manager, Hector, is professional and so helpful. The house is as it is represented in the description, but better.

The bedrooms are large and well appointed. The bathrooms are deluxe and luxurious. The living/dining/kitchen area has plenty of seating and places for everyone to eat. The patio off of the upstairs master is tremendous.The house has towels, chairs and other beach amenities to make your stay comfortable.

I read about security issues in a few other reviews. I experienced nothing of the sort and felt very comfortable day and night. Of course, we used common sense and followed the guidelines of security that anyone can read with the slightest bit of research about travel.

For sure, you need to rent a nice jeep and venture off the main roads to explore the island. Our favorite restaurant is Coqui Fire. Check the hours, you’ll want to go more than once! We used Colon Vieques Horse Riding tours and had an amazing time.

I will be back to Vieques. If I am with a group of any kind, we will contact Rene for a stay at Martineau Belle Playa.. Maybe someday he’ll sell me the house!

Date Stayed:
November 2016
Date Submitted:
Jan 18, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Will be back again for sure

Excellent location, great view and great service.

Date Stayed:
August 2016
Date Submitted:
Oct 10, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best island weekend escape ever!!!

Went with my husband and two other couples to celebrate our birthdays and it was PERFECT!!! Great location, security, accommodations, amenities and tranquility! The house is very well maintained and clean.

All rooms are like master rooms with private bathrooms so everyone feels perfectly comfortable… The beach and the pool were above expectations. Once you are there you don’t need to go anywhere else!!! We just had the most amazing weekend and we look forward to go back!!

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
Oct 10, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Paradise in Vieques

Martineau Belle Playa is the most beautiful place in Vieques. Inside the W Resort and spa grounds, this private property has all you need to spend the most amazing days. The property is in excellent shape, the grounds and the house spotless. You can see the beach as soon as you walk towards the house thru the kitchen window. Once inside the house you can also see the beach from all rooms. It is spacious, the kitchen well equipped and we loved the marble floors and high ceilings. The pool/gazebo area next to the private beach is the perfect setting for a family bbq, you won’t want to leave!

We rented the house for 5 nights and celebrated our wedding there, with the beach as our background, overlooking Culebra Island. Our photographer had the best of times taking pictures of paradise!

It was a hassle free experience from the moment we contacted the owner to the moment we left the house. The owner and the managers made sure all our needs were met and they are very accessible. We felt at home during our stay and will definitely be back to this amazing place.

René (owner) and Héctor (manager) thanks for all the attentions!

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
Jul 19, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent

The property was amazing. When we arrived everything we could have wanted was provided. The house is beautiful, very clean and in great shape. The pool was clean as was the private beach. Inside the home we had television, stereo with surround speakers throughout the house as well as outside. Iphone/iPod connectivity as well. Towels, beach towels and the like we also provided for us. I would highly recommend this Villa and will definitely be back.

Date Stayed:
February 2016
Date Submitted:
Mar 22, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
AMAZING!

Couldn’t be happier with our stay at Martineau Belle Playa! The property is clean, spacious, comfortable and was equipped with all the amenities we needed. The house and grounds are beautiful and it was the perfect setting for our beach wedding! The owner and the staff were incredibly helpful throughout the entire rental process and were prompt to respond and follow up for any requests we had. We had a blast and highly recommend this property! Thanks Rene and crew! We’ll definitely be back!

Date Stayed:
December 2015
Date Submitted:
Jan 5, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Luxurious beachfront hideaway - excellent location

I really enjoyed my stay at this clean, well maintained property. It felt like we had a private beach all to ourselves, and the pool area was great too. We were close enough to walk to the W Hotel for drinks, and we also loved going out to eat at El Blok, El Quenepo and Bili. The highlight of the trip was night kayaking at the Bio Bay. I highly recommend this house and would love to come back!

Date Stayed:
August 2015
Date Submitted:
Aug 13, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect vacation !

The house is spectacular, the views are amazing and the staff was incredible! We had the perfect relaxing vacation in paradise ! The owner and the staff made sure that all our needs/request were granted . To complete our experience we hire a private Chef for some days .Having a meal cook on site and serve outdoors with the beautiful surroundings was fantastic! Will go back !

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
Aug 6, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Heavenly House on the beach

The house is spacious and spotless. The grounds and pool are gorgeous as well. Everything was provided for us and had a wonderfully warm welcome. It was the perfect location for the second leg of our trip to Puerto Rico and we absolutely loved the island of Vieques.

Date Stayed:
July 2015
Date Submitted:
Aug 6, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Perfect anniversary vacation !

The house is spectacular , the views are amazing , the private beach is great and the staff was fantastic ! The owner and the staff made sure that all our request and needs were granted .We also hired a private chef to complete our perfect anniversary vacation . Will go back again !

Mayra & Jordan

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
Jun 28, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Paradise

Martineau Belle Playa is situated on the sweetest spot in Vieques. It is a beach front property with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. It has a pool and is just a short walk to the W. My family of 7 walked to the W Hotel every morning. We did some serious chilling on the beach and then washed off the sand in the outdoor shower and enjoyed more relaxation by the pool. Everywhere is a short ride from this house – it takes about 15 minutes to drive to any place you would want to visit on the island. Equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, propane BBQ grill, and a laundry room (detergent was included), you really never need to leave. There were beach chairs in the shed for use at the beach. The property was clean and the cleaning lady, Cynthia, was so very sweet! The owner, Rene, was available and answered questions within a few minutes. The house Manager (Hector) was responsive, as well. Great customer service. I would recommend Martineau Belle Playa to friends and relatives. My family consists of 2 adults and 5 children (ages 3-15), before we arrived, someone set up a small bed in one of the bedrooms for our youngest child at no additional charge, which was a thoughtful gesture, as we expected our children would share beds. The house could use a refresh – there are a few cracked tiles, smudges on doors, door latch that was difficult to operate, outdoor furniture is starting to show wear, but you will barely notice these things, as you will be outside for most of the trip. I loved waking up to the sound of waves crashing onto the shore and view of a turquoise ocean. In the evenings, the sounds of tropical breezes rustling through palm trees and coquis croaking lulled me to sleep. I feel so lucky that I was able to experience Martineau Belle Playa.

Date Stayed:
March 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 24, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Amazing Place

Wonderful place, ideal to rest and relax…

Date Stayed:
February 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 13, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
perfect in every way

Great location, private road located on the W hotel property The house has all the amenities you could. Imagine. Located on a small private beach. We had our daughters wedding here and it was the perfect place. Can”t wait to go back.

Date Stayed:
November 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 8, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful winter getaway

Martineau Belle Playa was a perfect location for our annual family winter getaway. It is located in beautiful Vieques, conveniently located in the gated community within the W Hotel and Spa. It is only a few minutes away from the local airport.

The home is beautifully furnished with all the amenities you could want. The location is spectacular: beautiful home, overlooking beautiful pool and bar area, overlooking beautiful private beach.

Sun, relaxation and fun are your only options.

The owner and his team made the process of booking, transfer and stay as easy as can be and they couldn’t have been nicer. We look forward to coming back.

Well done Rene.

Date Stayed:
December 2014
Date Submitted:
Jan 7, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excelente! Vale la pena 100%

El sitio es muy seguro, la casa es muy cómoda, la vista es excepcional, la atención muy hospitalaria, lo recomiendo como algo muy diferenciado dentro de la oferta de hospedaje privado en PR.

Very safe, comfortable, wonderful view, excellent service. One of the best places to stay and enjoy with your family in PR.

Date Stayed:
October 2014
Date Submitted:
Oct 20, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Outstandingly beautiful and comfortable property

My husband and I wanted a weekend with our girls (17 and 26) and spent a fabulous time in this house. As you open the front door you are welcomed by a very extensive living area followed by the pool with the gorgeous ocean as the background. The kitchen is fun and we spend good times grilling away in the pool’s gazebo. The beach has thin white sand and clear blue water and the temperature in the pool is always just right. All in all it was one of the best quality weekends we have spent and cannot wait to return with friends.

Date Stayed:
September 2014
Date Submitted:
Sep 16, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful house we can't wait to come back!

First, very easy to make the reservation with Rene. Don’t be nervous about dealing with an individual and not a ‘hotel’, there were no problems!

The house was gorgeous! First, we arrived on a Tuesday and the house is very easy to find next to the W hotel and close to the airport but not too close where you hear airplane noise. The view from the living room and balconies were amazing. My 3 children loved the private pool and semi-private beach. Every time we went to the beach we were the only ones there! The beach is nice and we swam out in the water several times and had a great time finding shells and sea glass on the beach. All amenities in the house are as described by Rene. We NEVER go to the same place twice and we can’t wait to go back to Vieques and stay here again!! Also, we encountered no problems on the island and never did not feel safe.

Date Stayed:
June 2014
Date Submitted:
Aug 26, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Exceptional beauty and tranquility!

Our family was looking for sun and rest after a tough and brutal winter. Martineau Belle Playa on the island of Vieques far exceeded our expectations on both counts. This property is well planned and spacious, allowing us to enjoy the stunning ocean views from every room. It’s is meticulously maintained by the manager who is very welcoming and quick to respond to requests. Overall, this was a wonderful experience. We were sad to leave and vow to return again!

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
Jun 7, 2014
Rating Score:
5
4/5
wish we could have stayed longer

extremely nice, well maintained home. fabulous pool. nice private beach. easy walk to the amenities of the W hotel. vieques is a beautiful island worth exploring. gorgeous beaches and great restaurants on the south side of the island. property manager was very friendly, thorough and easily accessible. the wild horses in the backyard from time to time were a nice treat. we also enjoyed a great catamaran experience with Captain Ron. Next Course restaurant is an absolute must.

Date Stayed:
March 2014
Date Submitted:
May 5, 2014
Rating Score:
4
5/5
the house is beautiful, well maintained, location!

The house is beautiful and the location is fantastic, very clean, all new and well maintained. whenever we needed something there was a nice property manager responding immediately and performing to 100% satisfaction. we stayed 12 fantastic days, enjoyed every minute. in the evening semi wild horse roam the yard with their young, the beach is clean, and safe a great place!! being next to the W offers extra support and amenities.

would love to come back!

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
Apr 24, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Remarkable vacation home!

We’ve rented many high-end vacation homes, but none quite as uniquely spectacular as Martineau Belle Playa. This place is simply drop-dead gorgeous. From the moment you walk into the house, you realize how special this vacation is going to be. This luxury home has incredible ocean views from every room and the most amazing feature — an incredibly private beach within 60 seconds of your property. I remember thinking to myself, this must be how DiCaprio takes vacations. Absolutely stunning. The pictures do not do this place justice. In fact, it’s much more private and secluded than the pictures lead you to believe. If you can book this place, I wouldn’t hesitate. Will make for a special vacation.

Owner’s Response:

Thank you Hemang for this great review.

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
January 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 17, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Girls' Getaway!

We rented this house for a group of seven women in our mid-30s. We are all busy professionals from New York and Boston and were looking for a relaxing and comfortable vacation property. We found just that at this house. We loved the pool and direct beach access, the proximity to the W Hotel and that the property was clean, updated and secure. Hector and Joanna were very responsive and helpful when needed. Rene also helped us book a private chef for a special dinner at the house and she was lovely (thank you Bev).

We also loved exploring the island, especially the beautiful beaches (our favorite was Sun Bay). We had wonderful meals at Next Course and El Quenepo, and enjoyed post-beach lunch and drinks at Duffy’s and some of the other spots in Esperanza.

We hope to return to this beautiful island soon and would absolutely book this great house again!

Date Stayed:
January 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 6, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Luxury in paradise!

We spent a wonderful week at Martineau Belle Playa, 6 of us. Rene, the owner, made the reservation process seamless and answered my many questions promptly. Joanna and Hector were always available to handle our needs before and during our stay (we had them get us some basic groceries so we had breakfast makings for our first morning). The house is beautifully maintained and includes several maid visits and A/C in all the rooms. The location on a private beach with a pool and with access to all W amenities couldn’t be better. Five minutes from the airport, five minutes from the largest grocery store and the Avis rental, no more than 25 minutes from any beach on the island (rent a car for sure!). The house was stocked with everything and when we couldn’t find a can opener Hector promptly went to the store and bought one for the house. Beach towels aplenty. For sure go to the farmers market on Tuesday at 8am for the best produce (it’s touch and go at the supermarket) and try our two favorite restaurants, Next Course (10 minute drive) and El Quenepo (15 minute drive). And the biobay tour in the clear boats is not to be missed (Vieques Adventure Company). We loved the wild horses all over the island, even grazing on our lawn and drinking from our pool while we relaxed. What a beautiful scene! Enjoy this slice of paradise.

Owner’s Response:

Thank you very much for this nice review Helene.

See you next time!

Rene, Hector and Joeanna

 

Date Stayed:
December 2013
Date Submitted:
Jan 9, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Simply Fantastic

Booked this Gorgeous home for my Best friend’s 50th. The pics don’t do this home justice. You will not go wrong with this one. Be prepared to be amazed. Truly exceptional location and property itself is 5 stars. This one is a no brainer and def a repeat for my family!!! Fantastic!

Owner’s Response:

Thanks Jason!

 

Date Stayed:
October 2013
Date Submitted:
Oct 24, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect location and beautiful property

This home was stunning and a pleasure to stay in. The house is located steps from a beautiful secluded beach. Wild horses came to drink from the pool every day. It was wonderful to have the outside barbeque/bar near the pool. The bathrooms are large and beautifully adorned with rock. Fantastic property!

Date Stayed:
October 2013
Date Submitted:
Oct 22, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Vacation Like a Rockstar

Property is impressive. The photos do not do it justice. The main area is very open and comfortable. The house has a great music system so you can leave your ipod speakers at home. Grill and bar area were perfect. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable from linens, kitchen utensils to beach chairs were provided. Caretaker was very informative and helpful. I like to always try new places but this is a house I will definitely want to return to. 5 stars!!!!!

Date Stayed:
September 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 17, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fa bulous Vacation

We had an incredible time – the house is beautiful, well equipped and the view is absolutely spectacular – planning to return next year! next time we want to spend more days and enjoy the amenities of the house –

Owner’s Response:

Thank you!

Rene Acosta

 

Date Stayed:
August 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 12, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Martineau Belle Playa

We decided to splurge a little for our vacation this year and we are glad we did! We were blown away by the breathtaking views from the back patio. There was always a beautiful breeze off the ocean and we spent much of our vacation just relaxing, listening to the ocean and watching the wild horses enjoy the beach and the pool water. The bedrooms in the villa are amazing! Extremely comfortable beds, open showers and large tubs made us feel like we were at a spa. The property manager was great. We only had one request during the week and within minutes of our call, the issue was taken care of promptly. Vieques is an amazing island where you can truly disconnect and relax. A must see is the Bio Bay! Our kids loved it. Great places to eat all over the island – our favorites Tradewinds, Belly Buttons and Duffy’s! A true caribbean paradise!

Owner’s Response:

Thank ypou very much!

Rene Acosta

 

Date Stayed:
August 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Location, Location, Location and more

My family just came back from staying a long week-end at Martineau Belle Playa. We shared the house with another 2 couples. We had an unforgettable vacation at this property. The house offers all the amenities that you could ask for plus an outstanding location. You are 30-40 feet away from a private beach plus you can walk to the W hotel. Instead of visiting some of the great restaurants that have been opened in Vieques, you have the option of staying in the private home and cooking a great meal for your party. The kitchen is well equipped and the BBQ area is a great spot to relax while you grill your favorite meats.

I suggest renting a car and visiting some of the other great beaches that used to be in Navy property and are now available to the general public. If you are a sportsperson and enjoys a good adventure, you have access to rent mountain bicycles at the W sports shop and hit some trails.

Thanks to Rene and his staff for making their palace available to us. We can’t wait to go back.

Sobrino Family from Keller, TX

Owner’s Response:

gracias Eduardo!!!

 

Date Stayed:
August 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The most extraordinary Paradise

Wow!!! What a house!!! What an amazing view!!! The beach was beautiful and extremely relaxing. It is the perfect place for a romantic vacation but also to enjoy with the whole family.

It is conveniently located at W Hotel. The property was very pretty and well-maintained.

We are willing to return again this year!!!

Owner’s Response:

gracias nelsito

 

Date Stayed:
July 2013
Date Submitted:
Aug 10, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best Honeymoon!

My husband and I originally booked our wedding ceremony and honeymoon at the W, but I was having doubts about the customer service so I searched vacation rentals. I had never rented someone’s vacation home and was very weary but I was running out of time and had to move quick! The first time I spoke with Rene I felt completely confident that we were making the right choice. I was so stressed out with planning an entire wedding through pictures and email as I had never visited Vieques before. I wanted to move the ceremony to the house as well but we had already it down a very large non-refundable deposit for the event at the W.

If you have never the gone to Vieques, pay for the extra flight and don’t take the ferry! We ate up 6 hours of our day between the ride and waiting for the boat to come. When we arrived the house manager, Hector, picked us up and brought us to the house. Can I just say you will never meet a nicer guy! When we got to the house, he helped us unload our bags and showed us all the light switches and other gadgets in the house. The villa is breathtaking. It is immaculate in every way! The beds are comfy, the kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans to cook and the walk-in closets and in suite bathrooms are incredible. Basically, it is a dream home. We shared the beach with a couple other houses on the street but we were always alone and never ran into anyone else. Also, the hotel amenities are included! It was a very short walk to the W so we could eat instead of cook or check out the snorkeling at the other beaches. The housekeeper came by mid morning every other day, which was perfect because we were usually at the beach or in the pool. She was really sweet too and kept everything really clean.

The whole house has surround sound which was great to throw on my iPod and listen to music at the pool. We had very little rain even though it was hurricane season, but we did get a discount for booking in October! I had my coffee on the back porch every morning watching wild horses graze just a couple yards away! It really was the best vacation I have ever had and I highly recommend the villa!

Date Stayed:
October 2012
Date Submitted:
Dec 19, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent!!

What an outstanding property! The house is gorgeous, every single room is superb! The pictures don’t say the whole story, the place is simply indescribable. Hector greeted us upon arrival and was super accommodating. The owner, Rene, was also extremely accommodating.

I would recommend this place to anyone who really wants the perfect paradise. Being a very demanding traveler you can count on this advise…you will agree with my review! Thanks Rene and Hector, we will be back!!

Date Stayed:
November 2012
Date Submitted:
Nov 20, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
WOW WOW WOW

We booked a last minute trip to Vieques since we live on a neighboring island, and much to our dismay the villa we rented was horrible, but THANKFULLY when I called the owner of Martineau Belle Playa whose number I had in my phone still he said swing by and take a look and the maid will be right over. With 10 minutes notice!

This is the ONLY villa you want to stay at on Vieques. I don’t think the photos do it proper justice on how spectaular this villa is, with outdoor bar, 5 steps to your own private SANDY beach. We watched 8 horses one morning drinking from the pool and playing on the beach. Vieques is also experiencing some increase in petty crime so with this villa being on the W compound behind a security gate and with a guard patrolling on foot at night it made us feel safe as well.

We drove around the entire island and we saw many of the other villas we had seen online that promote themselves as “premier” “exclusive” etc but what they don’t show you is the neighborhood around the villa.

I can promise you that this villa will blow your mind on how nice it is and when you are spending all of this money on a vacation it is worth the extra few bucks to stay in a nice location at a place that is comfortable and relaxing. This villa will make your vacation amazing, you won’t want to leave the house. In fact one day we never left and we just hung out on our own beach and pool. I can’t say enough about how great the maid was showing up within 10 minutes with absolutely no notice and the villa owner being so accomodating. This villa literally saved our vacation! I can’t thank them enough!

Date Stayed:
September 2012
Date Submitted:
Sep 26, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Home!

My family and I took our first trip to Vieques this June for a stay at Martineau. Upon entering the property we were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the home and the view! The home has a wonderful, inviting layout inside and out and sitting out back was extremely relaxing and peaceful.

We were traveling with two young children so the added security of a gated community gave us great peace of mind. Also, when we were able to get out, having the W right next store is a major plus.

All around, this was a great home and a great value.

Owner’s Response:

Thank you Michael.

Regards,

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
June 2012
Date Submitted:
Jul 24, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular stay

The villa is the best located , access to the semi private beach is superb. maintenance is impeccable. Being within the W provides options for scuba diving, snorkeling and exquisite cuisine. The island beaches are spectacular, I will definitely visit Vieques every year and will stay in this great villa!!

Owner’s Response:

Karla/Daneris:

Thank you very much.

Hope to have you back sometime soon!

Rene Acosta

Owner

 

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
Jun 27, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Martineau Belle Playa

The Island of Vieques is full of fantastic beaches, yet when you stay at this chic, elegant and at the same time cousy villa you wonder if it worth going out. We recommend that you do both, explore the island and finalize your day in your villa with a breathtaking ocean view doing your own cooking in a fully equiped modern kitchen. You can also stay at your villa enjoying its great private beach or its gorgeous swimming pool, or visit the W hotel that its only a few blocks away.

The rooms have a great layout and the open showers are simply put very sexy.

The property is extremely well maintained and the employees who take care of its cleanliness are very cordial and at the time private.

We highly recommend this property. We will be back!

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
May 30, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Martineau Belle Playa

First of all let me say that is by far one of the beautiful houses on Vieques!

It is located very close to the airport, grocery store and gas station. It was my first time on the island but after talking to Rene I knew I made the right choice. Everything was just as he said….spacious, great pool, the beach is literally a 10 step walk from the pool! The house is very clean and up to date. Upon arrival I was greeted by Hector (a Vieques native) he told about all of the best food and beaches for my kids to go to. I would strongly recommend staying at this house!

Not to mention the beautiful wild horses that come and drink out of the pool and eat the grass…it was truly amazing and I can’t wait to return.

Thanks again Rene and Staff,

Jovan

Owner’s Response:

thank you Jovan!

 

Date Stayed:
February 2012
Date Submitted:
Mar 29, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfection!!

Truly an amazing place. Pictures are spot on except for the view, the ocean out front is beautiful. We had a great time. Martineau Belle Playa has it all! We will be back

Owner’s Response:

Thank you!

 

Date Stayed:
March 2012
Date Submitted:
Mar 22, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Luxurious private property on natural island

I had a sensational time on my trip to Vieques. It is probably the nicest and most relaxing weekend retreat I’ll have in a long time. The privacy and luxury of this stunning location is hard to compare.Even though we went beach hopping and sight seeing around the island on a rented jeep; we could have actually stayed at the property all day and still would have had a fantastic time. This is a sensational and sexy getaway. I will be looking forward to returning and without a doubt will recommend the property to my acquaintances. Have fun, discover the natural beauty and get ready to relax.

Date Stayed:
November 2011
Date Submitted:
Feb 15, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Top place in PR

This house have all the amenities you need. Right in the W Hotel, top luxury and comfortable rooms and areas. N

Close from everywhere, right by the beach with a beautiful ocean front view. For me it just amazing.

Everything was clean and in perfect conditions. The service from the owner also was good.

In my opinion could be one of the top places in PR for vacations.

Date Stayed:
January 2012
Date Submitted:
Feb 14, 2012
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Amazing villa

This villa is absolutely fantastic, steps from the beach and great pool. It is very large, with always a breeze under the covered back deck. Quite rough for swimming, great for teenagers and adults. Wild horses actually come to the pool for a drink. Definitely rent a four wheel drive vehicle, the island is small and lots of offroading. Well appointed rooms, and walking distance to the W hotel.

Owner’s Response:

Thank you very much Donna!

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
January 2012
Date Submitted:
Feb 7, 2012
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Absolutely Stunning!

Staying at Martineau Belle Playa made this island paradise even sweeter! This stunning villa is perfect for family or smaller group getaways. The ocean is literally steps from the pool, and its location on the island is ideal. The interior design of the house and the grounds are straight out of a magazine. Everything was spotless clean inside and outside and the kitchen can easily accommodate a large group as well. Last but definitely not least, the house managers were very polite and easily accessible if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again!

Date Stayed:
November 2011
Date Submitted:
Jan 10, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
My trip to paradise!

My friends and I had an absolutely fantastic time. The home is spectacular! It truly is a luxury home. The interior designer did a great job with all of the details. The home was clean, and it was nice of the property manager to turn on the air conditioners in anticipation of my arrival. Speaking of the property manager, I really liked the fact that he met me at the airport. He gave me a tour of the town and showed me where the restaurants and markets were located. He also recommended a great car rental company. This allowed me to have a stress free vacation. The only sad part of my trip was when it was time to go. We had such a relaxing time that we did not want to leave. I will definitely be back. Thanks for everything Rene.

Owner’s Response:

Gracias Lucas.

Un placer tenerte de guest.

Un abrazo,

Rene

 

Date Stayed:
September 2011
Date Submitted:
Oct 11, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
My brother's 30th birthday party

We rented this house so we could celebrate my brother’s 30th birthday. He rented the house next door, and we just wanted to be next to them, never expecting that we were renting a house so amazing. Between the pool, the private beach, the bedrooms, the balcony on the master bedroom, the kitchen and the living area we never knew which part of the house we were most enchanted with, they were all breathtaking!!!!!!

We actually spend more time at our house than at my brother’s rented house in which the birthday party was supposed to take place.

The couple that takes care of the house will make sure that everything was in order, and if you needed anything that the house didn’t have they went out of their way to get it for you.

Overall it was an amazing experience and we can’t wait to go back…

Owner’s Response:

Gracias Mayte!

 

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Aug 17, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Super Property in a Magical Setting

This place rocks! It is located in the grounds of the newly opened W Hotel in Vieques and the house is both elegant and relaxed. Rooms are very big and tastefully decorated. But the heart of this house is its view, pool and beachfront location in the magical island of Vieques, PR. This place is great for a family, a friends’ gathering or a romantic getaway for 3 couples. The owner Rene, is also super nice and quite accommodating.

Owner’s Response:

Thanks for this review. Hope to see you soon…and bring your dogs!

 

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Jun 24, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing house in an amazing place!

We rented the house as the location for our beach wedding in June 2011. My fiance and I stayed there along with both sets of our parents. The ceremony was on the lovely private beach, and the reception on the patio. I WISH we could have stayed here for a few extra days and taken advantage of it more. The only issue we had (a broken toilet in the common area) was fixed quickly. The rooms are gorgeous, and the bedrooms, bathrooms, and living area are all clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The outdoor space was perfect for relaxing as well as entertaining. We’d love to come back and have a real vacation here, not just a wedding!

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Jun 24, 2011
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Martineau Belle Playa

What name should be displayed with your review?
What title should be displayed with your review?
Captcha

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search